

Local Policy Maker Group (LPMG) Meeting

Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be conducted via teleconference only (no physical location) pursuant to the Governor's Executive Orders N-25-20 and N-29-20.

Directors, staff and the public may participate remotely via Zoom at <u>https://zoom.us/j/94452832931</u> for audio/visual capability or by calling **1-669-900-9128**, Webinar ID: **# 944 5283 2931** for audio only.

Public Comments: The Board Chair shall have the discretion to manage the Public Comment process in a manner that achieves the purpose of public communication and assures the orderly conduct of the meeting. **Members of the public are encouraged to provide** public comments in the following ways:

- **Email:** Comments may be submitted by emailing <u>video@caltrain.com</u> before each agenda item is presented. Please indicate in your email the agenda item to which your comment applies.
- Auditory: Oral comments will also be accepted during the meeting. Web users may use the 'Raise Hand' feature to request to speak. Callers may dial *9 to request to speak. Each commenter will be notified when they are unmuted to speak.

Thursday, July 23, 2020 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Staff Report
- 3. Caltrain Business Plan
- 4. Caltrain Electrification Project
- 5. California High-Speed Rail: Update (Presented by California High-Speed Rail Authority Staff)
- 6. Public Comments on Items not on the Agenda
- 7. LPMG Member Comments/Requests
 - a. HSR Related Letters From Cities
 - b. Constant Warning Time Presentation
- 8. Next Meeting
 - a. Thursday August 27, 2020 at 5:30pm
- 9. Adjourn

Caltrain Local Policy Maker Group Members

Updated July 21, 2020

City / County	Representative	Alternate
Atherton	Councilmember Cary Wiest	Mayor Rick DeGolia
Belmont	Councilmember Tom McCune	Councilmember Davina Hurt
Brisbane	Mayor Terry O'Connell	Councilmember Cliff Lentz
Burlingame	Mayor Emily Beach	Vice Mayor Ann Keighran
Gilroy	Mayor Pro Tempore Cat Tucker	Councilmember Peter Leroe-Muñoz
Menlo Park	Councilmember Betsy Nash	Councilmember Ray Mueller
Millbrae	Mayor Reuben Holober	Councilmember Gina Papan
Mountain View	Councilmember John McAlister	Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga
Morgan Hill	Mayor Rich Constantine	Councilmember Larry Carr
Palo Alto	Mayor Adrian Fine	Councilmember Lydia Kou
Redwood City	Vice Mayor Shelly Masur	Councilmember Janet Borgens
San Bruno	Mayor Rico Medina	Vice Mayor Michael Salazar
San Carlos	Mayor Ron Collins	Councilmember Mark Olbert
San Francisco	TBD	
San Jose	Councilmember Sergio Jimenez	Councilmember Devora "Dev" Davis
San Mateo	Councilmember Amourence Lee	Councilmember Diane Papan
Santa Clara	Councilmember Kathy Watanabe	Councilmember Patricia Mahan
South San Francisco	Councilmember Karyl Matsumoto	Mayor Rich Garbarino
Sunnyvale	Vice Mayor Nancy Smith	Councilmember Gustav Larsson
San Francisco BOS	TBD	
San Mateo BOS	TBD	
Santa Clara BOS	TBD	
CHAIR (JPB Member) Jeannie Bruins		
VICE CHAIR (LPMG Member) Emily Beach		